142 schools of Uttarakhand will become PM Shri Schools latest news today in hindi

142 schools of UK Uttarakhand will become PM Shri Schools latest news update 2023

Latest Updated 15/04/2023: 142 schools in the state have been selected for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's ambitious PM Shree scheme. Of these, 113 schools are secondary and 29 are basic level schools. The central government will develop these schools as centers of excellence under a five-year project.

  • Center approved 142 out of 232 schools in the first phase
  • Assistance of Rs 40 lakh every year to each school in the project of 05 years

Akash Saraswat, the nodal officer in the state of PM Shree School Yojana, confirmed the selection of schools in the state. He informed that the work of preparing DPR for these schools would be started after the due order is issued from the Central Government. It is known that under the Pashree scheme, two schools are to be selected in every block and body. Under this, after selecting 232 schools, the report was submitted to the Central Government. After a long process of selection, 142 schools were selected in the first phase of this scheme. The central government will give about Rs 40 lakh per year to each school for five years. Will also cooperate in the development of all other resources.

142 schools of Uttarakhand will become PM Shri Schools notification latest news update 2023 in hindi

Most in USnagar

District & Number

  • Usnagar 17
  • Chamoli 16
  • Tehri 14
  • Haridwar 13
  • Pauri 13
  • Almora 12
  • Dehradun 12
  • Nainital 12
  • Bageshwar 05
  • Champawat 07
  • Pithoragarh 08
  • Rudraprayag 04
  • Uttarkashi 09

Maximum 17 schools have been selected in the scheme from US Nagar. After this, 16 schools were selected in Chamoli, 14 in Tehri and 13 in Pauri. The least number of four schools have been selected in Rudraprayag.

PM Shree Yojana will prove to be a milestone in terms of educational reform in Uttarakhand. Efforts will be made that all the 232 schools sent by Uttarakhand get a place in PM Shree Yojana.