National Moot Court started in Law College Dehradun Uttaranchal University latest news today in hindi

National Moot Court started in Law College Uttaranchal University latest news update 2023

Latest Updated 25/02/2023: The three-day National Moot Court Competition began on Friday at the Law College of Uttaranchal University. Chancellor Dr. Jitendra Joshi and Vice-Chancellor Professor Dharam Budhi inaugurated by lighting lamps. After this the participants were welcomed in the Swami Vivekananda Auditorium.

Dean Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna told that this competition is being held for the last seven years. The participants will file a petition in the court based on hypothetical facts. After this, we will present our arguments. Pro. Dharmabuddhi said the aim is to provide a platform to law students where they can hone their skills. Chancellor Dr. Jitendra Joshi said, Moot Court Practice is the link between legal education and court practice, where the participating student experiences the professional life. Uttarakhand High Court Judge Justice Sharad Kumar Sharma, District and Sessions Judge of Doon Pradeep Pant, Senior Supreme Court Advocate SP Upadhyay, Nandni Gore will be present in the final match.

National Moot Court started in Law College Dehradun Uttaranchal University notification latest news update 2023 in hindi

Major Participating Universities Gujarat National Law University, Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala Army Institute of Law Mohali, Banaras Hindu University, Aligarh Muslim University, Law Center 2, Delhi University, UPES Dehradun, National Law Institute University Bhopal, Symbiosis Law School Pune , Ambedkar National Law University Haryana, University Institute of Legal Studies Punjab, Nirma University Gujarat, Dharmashastra National Law University Jabalpur and Lovely Professional University Punjab.